Radio? Sure!

The Best Internet Radio Player Ever! ;)

Crash with Windows 10

All questions about using RadioSure.

Crash with Windows 10

Postby FabianRene » 23 Sep 2016, 11:51

Hi,
my program crash with radiosure. See attach. Can some help me?

Windows 10 x64 last update.

Thanks.

Fabian Rene
Attachments
23-09-_2016_09-50-55.png
23-09-_2016_09-50-55.png (3.5 KiB) Viewed 2837 times
FabianRene
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Sep 2016, 11:38

Re: Crash with Windows 10

Postby Fonzy » 23 Sep 2016, 11:59

did you install last version of RadioSure (2.2.1046) ?
Advice: install as portable ( meaning all files are in one main-folder and subfolders, not divided in program files and documents and settings\.... )
Windows 10 , on its's own should not be the cause of the crash, altough the message indicates , the system tried to access secured area of the memory
Do you have a virusscanner active on running processes. (some of them , see the action of Radiosure as dangerous, action of checking Pro license and internal settings in the program itselves. Malware/virus testing should only react on attemps to change OTHER programs, not the program itself (good scanners do these tests !)
User avatar
Fonzy
 
Posts: 375
Joined: 21 Oct 2013, 22:43
Location: Belgium

Re: Crash with Windows 10

Postby FabianRene » 16 Jan 2017, 20:09

Hi,
sorry for late answer.

Yes I did.

Mostly it is when Windows 10 is busy.
RadioSure I start from a not Windows monitor folder. I use the Portable version.

Fabian Rene
FabianRene
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Sep 2016, 11:38

Re: Crash with Windows 10

Postby Fonzy » 16 Jan 2017, 21:33

What do you mean by "RadioSure I start from a not Windows monitor folder"
And You use the portable version..., does not exist as separate version must be installed as "separate" version
The errormessage shows a forbidden read operation by radio sure, so check where you installed and where the recordings are to be stored (if on a memory card/stick, is it write protected ?)
Can you run radiosure as separate process (since you have a 64 bit OS, and I know, even in XP , being a 32 bit OS, there is an option to run 16 bit programs as separate processes, in own protected environment . That option you must search in advanced settings of the OS, or do set by a tweaki!ng programm, wich cahn handle Win10
User avatar
Fonzy
 
Posts: 375
Joined: 21 Oct 2013, 22:43
Location: Belgium


Return to Using the RadioSure

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests