Radio? Sure!

The Best Internet Radio Player Ever! ;)

HOW TO FAQ - How to get a Source for your station

Please post your suggestions here

HOW TO FAQ - How to get a Source for your station

Postby eMzw7gJ2NjEdmoNkiR9B » 27 Jun 2017, 05:45

If you can stream the station in your browser, you can get the Source URL and update RadioSure very easily... more easily that posting a request here for someone to do it for you. ;)

There are many ways, but this is probably the easiest. Start the stream in the Google Chrome browser. On the web page, right click and at the bottom of the menu, select "Inspect Ctrl+Shift+I". That will show you a new panel on the right side of the web page. The panel will have tabs for: Elements, Console, Sources, Network, Performance, Memory, Application, Security, Audits and perhaps others if you have Addons. It will default to "Elements". Click on the 4th tab called "Network". Then press F5 to refresh the page.

You will then see many line items, each an element on the web page, all of them will be static except the one you are interested in. The stream will show a size (in the "Size" column) that continues to increase as you stream as well as a a time in the "Time" column that increases. You will see the time charted in the Waterfall column. Your stream is the only item with a long bar chart in the Waterfall area.

Right click on the line item and select "Copy, Copy link address". That is the URL RadioSure needs for its source. If you want to see the URL, instead of right clicking, you can click on the line and a new panel shows up with the tabs of "Headers, Preview, Response and Timing". On the Header tab (the default tab) under General, the first line is "Request URL: " followed by the URL you want to have as the Source URL.

I have attached two examples. Each website does not clearly show its streaming URL, but Google chrome will show it to you.

BloombergRadio via iHeart and Chrome desktop.jpg
Google Chrome on Windows - right click on streaming page, select Inspect, then Network tab, F5 (refresh), get stream source URL. Note that the URL shown is https , RadioSure takes only the http version
BloombergRadio via iHeart and Chrome desktop.jpg (487.07 KiB) Viewed 553 times

WMCB.jpg
Google Chrome on Windows - right click on streaming page, select Inspect, then Network tab, F5 (refresh), get stream source URL
WMCB.jpg (321.17 KiB) Viewed 553 times
eMzw7gJ2NjEdmoNkiR9B
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 20 Nov 2016, 04:34

Re: HOW TO FAQ - How to get a Source for your station

Postby eMzw7gJ2NjEdmoNkiR9B » 07 Jul 2017, 20:53

I seem unable to send a reply to a private message on this board - the message is stuck in the "outbox" folder and will not move to the "sent" folder.

I had received a question for http://www.rmfon.pl/play,45:

I got stream http://31.192.216.10/70S

I tried the stream you mentioned, http://www.miastomuzyki.pl/n/rmf70s.pls and it is the same stream as the one that my method found.

I do not know how to find http://www.miastomuzyki.pl/n/rmf70s.pls

RadioSure-rmfon-pl.jpg
for http://www.rmfon.pl/play,45:

I got stream http://31.192.216.10/70S
RadioSure-rmfon-pl.jpg (331 KiB) Viewed 517 times
eMzw7gJ2NjEdmoNkiR9B
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 20 Nov 2016, 04:34

Re: HOW TO FAQ - How to get a Source for your station

Postby Fonzy » 07 Jul 2017, 22:04

Abot PM
You can send messages to members,but those remai
n in output folder until the destnation opens it,
So if message stays in output, means the addressed did not open his privare message section
User avatar
Fonzy
 
Posts: 375
Joined: 21 Oct 2013, 22:43
Location: Belgium

Re: HOW TO FAQ - How to get a Source for your station

Postby eMzw7gJ2NjEdmoNkiR9B » 08 Jul 2017, 01:06

Thank you.
eMzw7gJ2NjEdmoNkiR9B
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 20 Nov 2016, 04:34


Return to Suggestions how to improve RadioSure

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron