Ability to specify User Agent

Please post your suggestions here
Post Reply
daff
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Feb 2016, 08:03
Location: Russia

Ability to specify User Agent

Post by daff » 04 Feb 2016, 08:12

Some radio stations now check User Agent string and allow to listen to their music only using web browsers. For those who want to continue using RadioSure the workaround could be to specify web browser user agent string in RadioSure (e.g. "Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; BASS/2.4)"), but at the moment there is no such option. It would be wonderful if the developer would add possibility to change User Agent string. Thanks

daff
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Feb 2016, 08:03
Location: Russia

Re: Ability to specify User Agent

Post by daff » 12 Feb 2016, 15:26

Can I hope that this feature will be added? At this moment I have to use another player which I don't like at all but it does have that feature. I very much want to return to RadioSure because it's still the best in its category.

Hound
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Jul 2015, 03:26

Re: Ability to specify User Agent

Post by Hound » 18 Feb 2016, 03:56

Yes, this is a very good idea! I hope we can change this soon.

Post Reply