Does radiosure support m3u8 ?

All questions about using RadioSure.
Post Reply
zhouying82
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Sep 2014, 16:43
Location: Shanghai

Does radiosure support m3u8 ?

Post by zhouying82 » 28 Apr 2019, 09:24

I reviewed all the forum,saw many people said the radiosure support the m3u8's radio station.But I tried much times and it doesn't work ? who can tell me why ? or .I use the old version of the radiosure ?

User avatar
Fonzy
Posts: 424
Joined: 21 Oct 2013, 22:43
Location: Belgium

Re: Does radiosure support m3u8 ?

Post by Fonzy » 28 Apr 2019, 16:46

You MUST use the last version , 2.2.1046
That is the ONLY version supporting HLS ,alias m3u8 sreams.
Attention: from this version on, there is a bug in recordings. You should not leave the bitrate on automatic, but choose a fixed value, e.g. 128kb.
There are still "not working features ", like pictures belonging to songs, and recording such with the mp3 files , as is announced on the page for download. Also the old version is still offered ( 1036 )for download, which does not support m3u8.

zhouying82
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Sep 2014, 16:43
Location: Shanghai

Re: Does radiosure support m3u8 ?

Post by zhouying82 » 26 May 2019, 16:33

2.2.1046 I installed,but doesn't play with the m3u8..

User avatar
Fonzy
Posts: 424
Joined: 21 Oct 2013, 22:43
Location: Belgium

Re: Does radiosure support m3u8 ?

Post by Fonzy » 26 May 2019, 19:47

Ver 2.2.1046 support the HLS , or known as m3u8 extension. You can be sure it works, but it does not work only because the extension is m3u8 or pls or any other extension.. Ther can be many reasons for the stations that not play, altough good extension (area restrictions, some stations only accept browsers te connect, etc)
If you test more stations with m3u8 broadcast, you will find they work if they are in the radiosure database; ( Not 100% guaranty, for some approvers do not test every submission, ) If you find no working stations (as you claim " the vietnamese stations did not work until now ", while all stations I test with vietnames as languauge do work fine !!) So I repeat, if you find some not working, do report them or better , find a right stream for them and edit the stations sheet in the stations site

Post Reply